Sir John Barbirolli

All recordings by the New York Philharmonic conducted by Sir John Barbirolli from Guild 2330/1,
unless otherwise noted.

Elgar: Symphony No. 2 (opening). Halle Orchestra. EMI 67918.

Benjamin: Overture to an Italian Comedy (fragment)

Mussorgsky/Ravel: Pictures at an Exhibition: Promenade. NBC Symphony, Arturo Toscanini. RCA 1009.

Berlioz: Benvenuto Cellini: Overture.

Charles Tomlinson Griffes: The White Peacock.

Mario Castelnuovo-Tedesco: King John: Overture.

Corelli/Barbirolli: Concerto Grosso.

Arthur Benjamin: Overture to an Italian Comedy. 
Sunday, September 13, 2009